Skip to content

New You Tube video uploaded on information links and treatment update.

December 31, 2017

 

While on treatment my testosterone level is normally around 10.0 to 11.0 nmol/l (288 to 317 ng/dl). Without treatment my testosterone level is below 1.0 nmol/l. I spent my entire teenage years with virtually no testosterone at all. I did not start treatment until I was 24 years old.
My test results on this video showed a level of 2.6 nmol/l (75 ng/dl) this is when I was on Pregnyl or hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin). The dose was not high enough for me and was not giving me a high enough level so I switched to using the gel soon after. Pregnyl was not easy to come by at the time so I was only using about half the dose I should have been taking.
Normally I get better levels while on Pregnyl and I prefer to have a the natural testosterone hCG can give me rather than the injected form. When I have been on Nebido  (testosterone undecanoate) in the past I have achieved testosterone levels of over 20 nmol/l, so that is always an option to go back to.
I will hopefully switch back to using hCG at a higher dose as soon as I can. Pregnyl is no longer available in the UK so I am going to have to see if I be prescribed an alternative form of hCG.
I am always keen to try out fertility treatments. There is a treatment involving the GnRH pump which is only available in a small number of countries. If I ever get a chance to get onto that I would jump at the chance.
Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.